This site is dedicated to all things I see and that I think are interesting to publish almost always are other very smart people.

Concepto de intersección que saca electricidad del movimiento en la calle

 

Ian Jaye, Jovan Popovic y Patrick Houin, un grupo de estudiantes universitarios, idearon este concepto de una intersección de calles que saca toda su electricidad para postes y semáforos del movimiento de la gente en las calles, tanto automóviles como peatones.

El concepto se basa en la piezoelectricidad, una tecnología creada hace más de 100 años que convierte las vibraciones en electricidad.

Bajo este concepto, las intersecciones tendrían tres capas. Primero, una demarcación azul de los cruces. Más abajo estaría una capa de caucho muy gruesa, y debajo de ella estarían las placas piezoeléctricas. Estas placas captarían la vibración de autos y peatones, la convertirían en electricidad y la almacenarían en baterías debajo de los postes

También unificaron los postes de luz, semáforos y cámaras de seguridad bajo una misma estructura con una sola batería. En esquinas opuestas diagonalmente habría dos postes. Estos tendrían luces de LED de baja energía, además de un sensor de luz que indicaría cuándo tienen que prenderse. Entre los dos postes habría un cable, del que colgaría un solo semáforo para toda la intersección, que tendría cuatro lados, también con LEDs, en un diseño de aluminio y plexiglass anti-reflejo. Además, en cada poste habría una cámara, puesta en un anillo, permitiendo una vista de 360º.

Estos conceptos siempre se ven atractivos. Ojalá que algún país se interese en implementarlos en alguna parte, para ver qué tan bien funcionan en la vida real.

Link: The Power of Footsteps (Yanko Design)

 

9 responses

  1. I’d have to give green light with you on this. Which is not something I usually do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    April 18, 2011 at 8:48 PM

  2. I’d have to permit with you here. Which is not something I typically do! I love reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

    April 22, 2011 at 5:56 PM

  3. I’ve not too long ago started a blog, the data you present on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

    April 24, 2011 at 1:08 AM

  4. There may be noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made sure nice points in features also.

    April 24, 2011 at 1:55 PM

  5. Awesome. Thanks for a great article page. I’ll be coming and reading for more and read your other articles. If you’d like me to refer this to others, please let me know as I have a lot of people who might be interested in what this site has to share.

    April 24, 2011 at 2:21 PM

  6. you have got an amazing weblog right here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my blog?

    April 24, 2011 at 4:49 PM

  7. Good style actually – so I was pleased to read through your posts.

    April 24, 2011 at 5:22 PM

  8. I do know this isn’t precisely on subject, however i’ve a web page using the same program as properly and i get troubles with my feedback displaying. is there a setting i am missing? it’s potential you may help me out? thanx.

    April 24, 2011 at 5:57 PM

  9. Say thanks for write about highly excellent informations. Your web is great, I am satisfied by the information and facts that you have on this blog. It shows how properly you fully grasp this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will appear back again for even more. You, my close friend, I found just the details I by now looked all over the place and just couldn’t discover. What a perfect blog. Like this website your web page is one particular of my new preferred.I similar to this info shown and it has provided me some sort of creativity to possess good results for some purpose, so retain up the fantastic work!

    April 24, 2011 at 5:58 PM

Leave a Reply

