This site is dedicated to all things I see and that I think are interesting to publish almost always are other very smart people.

Volvo C30 Electric test drive (video)

We’ve been covering the Volvo C30 Electric pretty closely because, well, let’s face it: it’s one of the few genuinely good looking electric cars in the pipeline. Sure, the Focus Electric looks fine, despite the excessive dental gear, and Tesla‘s products are certainly saucy, but for every Roadster in the world there are a couple-dozen Leafs and Prii putting their owners to sleep.

The C30 Electric, however, looks almost exactly like the C30 non-electric, which is a good thing, and it drives more or less like one too. About four months after we first saw the thing Volvo finally tossed us the keys, in the process taking us on a tour of Indianapolis-based Ener1, source of the battery packs that make the thing move. Yes, it’s a funky little Swedish car with a big ‘ol American battery pack. Read on for our impressions.

Gallery: Volvo C30 Electric

Continue reading Volvo C30 Electric test drive (video)

Volvo C30 Electric test drive (video) originally appeared on Engadget on Fri, 25 Mar 2011 17:17:00 EDT. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

 

9 responses

  1. I’d come to allow with you on this. Which is not something I usually do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    April 18, 2011 at 8:22 PM

  2. This domain appears to get a great deal of visitors. How do you get traffic to it? It gives a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to give info on is the most important factor.

    April 22, 2011 at 5:56 PM

  3. I’m still studying from you, however I’m enhancing myself. I certainly love studying every little thing that’s written on your blog.Keep the tales coming. I loved it!

    April 24, 2011 at 1:06 AM

  4. Awesome site. Thanks for sharing. I will keep coming back for more information. I want to refer this site to my friends and visitors. Its great to have such a rich resource of information. I’ll be back to review more of your articles. Thank you for such a clear and informative post. I’ve really learned a lot from reading this. Please keep up the great work. I will keep coming back to read and learn from this site. Thanks.

    April 24, 2011 at 1:31 PM

  5. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I have learn this publish and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting issues or suggestions. Maybe you can write subsequent articles referring to this article. I wish to learn even more things about it!

    April 24, 2011 at 1:48 PM

  6. Nice to be visiting your blog again, it has been months for me. Well this article that i’ve been waited for so long. I need this article to complete my assignment in the college, and it has same topic with your article. Thanks, great share.

    April 24, 2011 at 5:07 PM

  7. Hey – nice blog, simply looking round some blogs, appears a pretty nice platform You Are using. I’m presently utilizing Drupal for a number of of my websites but looking to change considered one of them over to a platform very a lot the identical to yours as a trial run. Something in particular you’d suggest about it?

    April 24, 2011 at 5:54 PM

  8. Hello! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you could have here on this post. I will be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

    April 24, 2011 at 5:59 PM

  9. You made some decent points there. I regarded on the web for the problem and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

    April 24, 2011 at 6:03 PM

Leave a Reply

