This site is dedicated to all things I see and that I think are interesting to publish almost always are other very smart people.

El sistema Tierra-Luna desde el espacio

Algo bueno tenía que tener el que Plutón ya no sea un planeta. Ahora la Tierra vuelve a ser el planeta del Sistema Solar con un satélite más grande en proporción a su tamaño. Además, las imágenes del sistema Tierra-Luna son especialmente hermosas gracias al contraste entre los dos cuerpos. La pequeña y grisácea Luna es muy diferente de nuestro blanco azulado planeta, algo que podemos apreciar en las últimas imágenesdel satélite meteorológico ruso Elektro-L:


Preciosa imagen la región del Mar Rojo  con la Luna a la izquierda (NTs OMZ/Roskosmos).


La Luna y la Tierra (la imagen no está a escala) (NTs OMZ/Roskosmos).


Luna, lunera, cascabelera…vista por Elektro-L (NTs OMZ/Roskosmos).

Las  imágenes fueron obtenidas el pasado día 18 de marzo a las 07:57 hora de Moscú. Conviene aclarar que el tamaño de la Tierra y la Luna que vemos en las fotografías no es el real. Elektro-L se halla mucho más cerca de la Tierra que de la Luna, así que en la diferencia aparente la perspectiva juega un papel importante. Elektro-L está situado en la órbita geoestacionaria, a 36000 km, mientras que la Luna se encuentra a unos 380 000 km.


Tamaño real de la Tierra y la Luna (en este caso, la distancia no está a escala) (Universe Today).

Ya hemos visto por aquí imágenes del Elektro-L con anterioridad, pero ya que estamos aprovechamos para poner algunas más.


Imagen de la Tierra del 17 de marzo (NTs OMZ/Roskosmos).


El creciente terrestre el 5 de marzo (NTs OMZ/Roskosmos).

Elektro-L ha supuesto el regreso de Rusia al selecto club de países que poseen satélites meteorológicos en la órbita geoestacionaria después de muchos años. Y eso que este tipo de satélites no es el más adecuado para monitorizar las regiones polares de ahí el interés en desarrollar la constelación Arktika. En cualquier caso, nos gustan las imágenes del Elektro-L.

 

7 responses

  1. I’d have to clinch the deal with you one this subject. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

    April 18, 2011 at 8:40 PM

  2. inordinate weblog you’ve have in hand

    April 22, 2011 at 6:08 PM

  3. Thank you for another magnificent article. Where else may anybody get that type of information in such an ideal means of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the search for such information.

    April 24, 2011 at 1:41 PM

  4. I discovered your weblog website on google and examine a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the superb operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. In search of ahead to reading extra from you afterward!…

    April 24, 2011 at 2:54 PM

  5. Say thanks for write about highly excellent informations. Your web is great, I am satisfied by the information and facts that you have on this blog. It shows how properly you fully grasp this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will appear back again for even more. You, my close friend, I found just the details I by now looked all over the place and just couldn’t discover. What a perfect blog. Like this website your web page is one particular of my new preferred.I similar to this info shown and it has provided me some sort of creativity to possess good results for some purpose, so retain up the fantastic work!

    April 24, 2011 at 5:50 PM

  6. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

    April 24, 2011 at 5:53 PM

  7. Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice post.

    April 24, 2011 at 5:56 PM

Leave a Reply

