This site is dedicated to all things I see and that I think are interesting to publish almost always are other very smart people.

Giorgio Gaslini Quintet + RAI Orchestra – Live in Milan ’80

One of the best line-up ever led by Giorgio Gaslini, officially
documented in the OOP Live at the Public Theater in New York
(Dischi della Quercia – 2Q 28009).

Rec. live at “Conservatorio G.Verdi”, Milan, Italy, on February 13,
1980 (radio broadcast)

Giorgio Gaslini,piano,composer,conductor
Gianluigi Trovesi,alto & soprano sax,bass clarinet
Gianni Bedori,tenor & soprano sax
Marco Vaggi,bass
Gianni Cazzola,drums
(1-5) RAI Orchestra

1. Afro (06:10)
2. Ellingtoniana [Day Dream/Don’t Get Around Much Anymore] (12:54)
3. Parkeriana [Lover Man] (07:13)
4. Jopliniana [Stoptime Rag] (02:22)
5. Monkiana [Ruby, My Dear/’Round Midnight/Let’s Call This/
Straight No Chaser] (08:45)
6. Assalto Al Castello (19:55)
7. Swing Low, Sweet Charlie (07:35)
8. Mexico City Free (08:06)

Total Time 1:13:04


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s